• Ion Luxury Adventure Hotel

Ion Hotel

Before the mountains of Reykjavík

Less than an hour's drive away from the hustle and bustle of Reykjavik and before the backdrop of the majestic mountain lava fields, a stay at the ION Luxury Adventure Hotel is an unforgettable experience. Whether you are seeking a quiet, soulful soak under the Northern Lights, a challenging hike over an ancient glacier or a day of fly-fishing in abundant ice rivers - all these adventures are just a wish away from the ION Luxury Hotel.

Gold, fire and ice

The ION is located on the "Golden Circle" route and is the ideal starting point for discovering the rich heritage of Iceland, the hardy flora and fauna and countless extreme adventures. Situated close to the Thingvellir National Park (UNESCO World Heritage Site) the ION provides easy access to all major attractions of the "land of fire and ice".

Nordic luxury

After your adventures, luxurious rooms await you in the ION, the exquisite Silfra restaurant, the award-winning Northern Lights bar, the grand Lava Spa and the magnificent landscape that stretches to the horizon. It is quiet and the great service invites you to recharge, reflect and rejoice.

The ION was recently awarded the prestigious Boutique Hotel Award in the category Sustainability.

Slider Hotel Island credits: © Minarc Architect, Ion Luxury Adventure Hotel

  Loading...

• Ion Luxury Adventure Hotel

Ion Hotel

Vor den Bergen Reykjavíks

Weniger als eine Autostunde außerhalb der Hektik Reykjaviks und vor die Kulisse der majestätischen Gebirgs-Lavafelder gesetzt, ist der Aufenthalt im ION Luxury Adventure Hotel ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Ob Sie ein ruhiges, gefühlvolles Abtauchen unter dem Nordlicht suchen, eine anspruchsvolle Wanderung über einen alten Gletscher oder einen Tag Fliegenfischen in ertragreichen Eisflüssen - im ION Luxury Hotel sind all diese Abenteuer nur einen Wunsch entfernt.

Gold, Feuer und Eis

Das ION Hotel liegt an der "Golden Circle"-Route und damit am idealen Ausgangspunkt für das Entdecken des reichen Erbes Islands, der winterharten Flora und Fauna sowie unzähliger extremer Abenteuer. Gelegen in der Nähe des Thingvellir Nationalparks (UNESCO- Weltkulturerbe) bietet das ION einfachen Zugang zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten des "Landes aus Feuer und Eis".

Nordischer Luxus

Im ION erwarten Sie nach Ihren Abenteuern luxuriöse Zimmer, das exquisite Restaurant Silfra, die preisgekrönte Northern Lights-Bar, das großartige Lava Spa und die herrliche Landschaft, die sich bis zum Horizont erstreckt. Es ist ruhig und der gute Service lädt dazu ein, wieder aufzuladen, zu reflektieren und sich zu freuen.

Vor Kurzem wurde dem ION der renommierte Boutique Hotel Award in der Kategorie Nachhaltigkeit verliehen.

Slider Hotel Island credits: © Minarc Architect, Ion Luxury Adventure Hotel

  Lade...